The King’s Educational Trust

The King’s School is run by The King’s Educational Trust (Registered) – which was set up by the founding visionaries of the establishment. The Trustees are the legal custodians and owners of the school and are therefore accountable and responsible for the school. It’s members are:

  • Jacob K. Mathai – Chairman
  • Elizabeth Jacob – Principal and Trustee
  • Vinod Joseph – Treasurer and Trustee
  • Shubin John Enos – Trustee

In addition to overseeing the running of the school, the Trust is actively involved in supporting educational establishments and community development programs for underprivileged communities. Read more

School Leadership Team

The SLT comes under The King’s Educational Trust and takes all relevant decisions regarding the day-to-day running of the school. The SLT consists of ‘Academic Executives’ and ‘Administrative Executives’ and its members are:

  • Academic Executives:
    • Head of Institution – Elizabeth Jacob (The Principal)
    • Head of Sections – Primary & Junior
    • Cambridge Officers – Cambridge Course Coordinator & Cambridge Exam Officer
  • Administrative Executives:
    • This includes the department heads of Finance, HR, Campus, IT, Transport and Events

In Gratitude

Recognition of Past Members

The King’s School has a history of good governance, having entrusted its performance and growth to like minded individuals who have served with passion and wisdom. We are incredibly grateful to many of these founding trustees and board members.  

  • Late Prof. Teressa Geevarghese (Ex-Chairperson)
  • Susanna Abraham
  • A. Cheriyan Geevarghese
  • Sujith Mathews John
  • Philip John
  • Arun Philip
  • Nigel Hughes
  • Cheri Cherian
  • George Ebenezer Vincent